What does Memorial Day mean to you? A day off? Cookouts? Fireworks? Will you attend a community parade to celebrate? Is your flag flying proudly today? Does Memorial Day have a special meaning for you as it does my friend Rachel Parker? Read her blog post today: A Humble “Thank You

Did you know that May is actually National Military Appreciation Month? Both chambers of the U.S. Congress have adopted a resolution calling for Americans to recognize and honor U.S. service members during May’s National Military Appreciation Month.

Memorial Day has a personal meaning to me. Today I will think of my friends and family who currently serve in the Armed Forces for our nation.

They work and train hard for our freedom. It’s their service that allows us to enjoy our day off, cookouts and freedom!

I miss them and words can not describe how proud I am of their dedication and leadership!