My Tuesday “In Real Life” networking took me to a new location for the franchise, Nothing Bundt Cakes. Owner Josh Green was a pleasure to meet and shared his franchising story of how he and his parents moved from Dallas to open the Houston location. It was a “sweet” visit and I totally enjoyed their featured flavor: chocolate turtle!

Nothing Bundt Cakes was founded by two friends, Dena Tripp and Debbie Schwetz in 1997 in Las Vegas. Watch this great interview of Debbie and Dena (in 2008) where they share their passion and how their franchise began!

Dena and Debbie are extremely involved with IFA (International Franchise Association) and  it is  always  rewarding to work with them on committees. They share their delicious bundt cakes but more importantly they share their excitement and passion for franchising and business!

During the February IFA (International Franchise Association) convention Debbie told me that Nothing Bundt Cakes opened a new location in Houston.  I couldn’t wait to visit and introduce myself to the new franchise owners. I asked friend and  franchise peer, Kathy Muller to take a drive with me so I could introduce her to the delicious cakes. Kathy is now a raving fan of the product!

My real life networking ended yesterday with a small gathering of franchise friends with the local chapter of  the Women Franchising Network at the Brix Wine Cellar in support of the organization “Dress for Success”. Our donations of professional attire will assist the local chapter to provide a foundation for a professional wardrobe.

I had the opportunity to get to know the new Computer Explorers President, Carol Hadley and network with Camille Hamilton, a local CM IT Solutions franchisees as well as network with existing franchise friends.

My calendar is marked each Tuesday to step away from the computer and network face-to-face! I have some fun trips and exciting people to meet. I am open to suggestions and introductions!