TweetChat - #IFAtwtup

On Thursday, February 9th at 8am PT/10am CT/11am ET Engage121 and I will host a  Q&A TweetChat session  about the #IFA2012 Convention. What to wear, where to meet, what to bring, who to network with, what sessions to attend …

If you have not participated in a TweetChat before, the process is easy. Log into Twitter. Post your questions and use the hashtag #IFAtwtup.   Jen MacDonald, Director of Community & Client Engagement from Engage121 will moderate the questions and post as: Q1 #IFA2012 *********#IFAtwtup. If you have the answer simply reply with with A1 *******#IFAtwtup.

All Twitter – The Unofficial Twitter Resource has a blog post on “5 Useful Tools to Monitor Hashtags.” Choose the platform of choice and join in the conversation!

Monday, 10:15 AM Crystal Ballroom A&B

I hope you will join me in the session The Twitter Frontier: Harnessing the Power of Social Media While Protecting Your Franchise System with David Beyer, Quarles & Brady; Chad Cohen, Fish Consulting and Todd Leiser with Valpak. We have some exciting case studies to share and  tips on using social media. We will host a live TweetChat from the session collecting and answering questions, not only from the audience but from the virtual audience following our session.

Attending the IFA Tradeshow is a must! The list of exhibitors is massive so knowing who will be there and scheduling time takes a plan of action. Not only is it the place to find the newest products and services in the industry but there are door prizes, games, food and networking!

Watch the  video by Liz Anderson explaining how  e. h. Anderson, PR (Franchise PR specialist) and Franchise Times are prepping  for IFA 2012 (booth 306).

The clock is ticking. Plan ahead and prepare yourself for one of the best franchising events offered.

I can’t wait to see you there and as Liz mentioned in the video, I will be announcing my new venture!