Thanks to Lorri Wyndham who pointed out to me that Scott Klososky shared this new LinkedIn feature called In Map.

Here is my map:

LinkedIn Map

You can see that my map is represented by eight colors. I am amazed how accurate LinkedIn has my connections. There are areas that my LinkedIn connections overlap and interesting to explore visually via the map.  I discovered the larger the circle the more that individual is connected to me in that color coded group. I love the zoom feature displaying the details of my connections!

The legend is very helpful to me outlining  what areas in the industry my reach extends to and what areas I may want to concentrate to expand my connections.

Here is a link to my map and from there you can map your own network. What does your LinkedIn network look like?

http://goo.gl/wnWtJ