I am working hard to become a Digital-Age Leader and I spend a great deal of time with my TLN (Twitter Learning Network), view reading recommendations of my network on LinkedIn and connecting with those mentioned on Twitter for #FollowFriday. I realized what is missing is a resource of blog recommendations. My iGoogle home page, Google Reader and email is filled with notices of updates to what I believe are some of the best blogs. Most social media users are aware of Seth Godin, Mashable, Chris Brogan  and Unmarketing. Below I will list a few that I believe should be part of the best of the best in blogs!

Steve Cunningham, CEO of Polar Unlimited offers free book summaries through his ReadItForMe page. Most of my recommendations on my ReadingList on LinkedIn have been recommended by Steve.

Ken Colburn, CEO of The Data Doctors has a weekly radio show in Phoenix. Each segment is saved as a podcast and can be found on iTunes or on his blog The Computer Corner. I like to listen live through streaming on his website but when I miss a show I will download and listen when it’s convenient. Ken is a techie and is very entertaining providing what’s new in technology and helpful hints.

Sue Young is originally from NJ and moved to TX. This may be what got my attention to Sue but it’s not why I recommend her blog Get in Front Blogging. She offers sound advice on blogging and how to build business buzz.

The Business Makers Radio Show is local to Houston. I met Esther Steinfeld at a TweetUp and started following her show. I had the honor appearing on the show earlier his year and enjoyed my  interview . She and the team at The Business Makers provide a great resource for entrepreneurs.

These are a few of what I believe are the best in blogs. Read and judge for yourself and don’t forget to visit their Twitter link and Facebook fan page!